Skip to Content
About Manitoba eHealth

Winnipeg Hospitals

Acute care services within the Winnipeg Regional Health Authority are offered at four community hospitals, two tertiary hospitals, and three long-term care health centres. The four community hospitals include:

Concordia Hospital
Grace Hospital
Seven Oaks General Hospital
Victoria General Hospital

The two tertiary or teaching hospitals include:

Health Sciences Centre
St. Boniface Hospital

The three long-term care centres include:

Deer Lodge Centre
Misericordia Health Centre
Riverview Health Centre

Canada Health Infoway (Infoway) is an independent, not-for-profit organization funded by the federal government. Infoway jointly invests with every province and territory to accelerate the development and adoption of electronic health information systems in Canada. These secure systems will allow authorized health care providers to have quick access to their patients’ vital health information when and where they need it. This will contribute to better patient care. As well, these systems will eventually provide Canadians with electronic access to their health information to help them manage their own health. For more information about Canada’s efforts to implement information and communications technologies in health care, visit

Canada Health Infoway
Manitoba eHealth icon ©2006 Manitoba eHealth. All rights reserved.